Answer: religious concerns, dislike of meat, compassion for animals, belief in non-violence, and economics.
People often become vegetarian for one reason, be it health, religion, or animal rights, and later adopt some of the other reasons as well. http://www.vrg.org/nutshell/faq.htm#types
Answer: There are several ways to make the change. Do whatever feels more comfortable for you. Like other types of cooking, vegetarianism can be simple or complicated, expensive or inexpensive, and use foods that can only be bought in a natural foods store or your local supermarket.
There are a lot of common recipes that are easily made veggie/vegan, or already are - spaghetti and other pasta dishes, burritos, tacos, tostadas, mashed potatoes, three bean salad, pancakes, French toast, waffles, grilled cheese sandwiches, hummus, grilled veggies, oven-roasted veggies, rice, etc. The other way would be to start exploring other cuisines or methods of cooking (go for Thai, Indian, Chinese, etc.) that exclude meat in the dishes to begin with. Some people like to try both approaches.
You could also try making the dishes you usually do and just substitute tofu, seitan or other meat substitutes for the meat in the dishes. (Most supermarkets carry tofu and often other meat substitutes in the produce section. Check the frozen section, near the breakfast foods, for veggie burgers, veggie crumbles, links, and patties.) http://www.vrg.org/nutshell/faq.htm#types
Answer: We have a page called ‘Events’ on our website, here you can send us all the details of any events, festivals etc.
Use the following link below and we will get right to it
Answer: Yes you most certainly can, use the following link provided to submit your recipes.
Answer: After making detailed enquiries with the relevant manufacturers regarding ingredients and the manufacturing process, our committee along with our food technologists will determine if the products are Suitable for Vegetarian / Vegan?
Answer: If a product is not displayed then it may be the it has not been investigated or is currently pending investigation. In order to speed up the process please take three photos as per instruction one we will endeavour to act upon it.
Answer: - Vegan (Strict vegetarian) avoids all foods of animal origin, including meat, poultry, fish, dairy products and eggs.
- Lacto - vegetarian, includes dairy products in their diet, however excludes meat, poultry and fish.